The Camden Economic Development Commission (CEDC) consists of the Camden County Manager, the Chair to the Camden County Board of Commissioners or his/her designated representative, and various citizens from local and state agencies such as schools, financial institutions, engineering firms, etc.

  • Camden County Manager - Erin Burke
  • Board of Commissioners - Randy Krainiak
  • Chairman - Gregg Stewart
  • Vice Chairman - William Meiggs
  • Members
    • Roger Lambertson
    • Robert McClendon
    • Jeff Jennings
    • Chris Purcell


  • EDC Marketing Coordinator - 
  • Planning Department Director - Amber Curling

Camden Economic Development Commission -


The Camden County NC Economic Development Commission meets bimonthly on the second Tuesday of each month at 3:00 PM, unless otherwise noted. The meetings take place at the Camden County Public Library Community Room, US HWY 158 East; 104 Investors Way. Meetings are open session and the public is invited to attend.

Contact Economic Development

Economic Development P.O. Box 190 / 330 East Hwy158 Camden, NC 27921 252-338-6363


Camden is currently without an Economic Developer at this time. 

Please contact County Manager Erin Burke at 252-338-6363 ext. 310 for more information.