The Board of Elections conducts elections in Camden County. There is a 5-member Board that meets once a month and a Director that provides for the day-to-day administration of the office and conducts elections.

Office Hours

Monday through Friday
8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
& 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

News

Important Dates

Public Service Announcement

Board Members

  • William M. Sawyer, Chairman
  • Sue Hicks, Secretary
  • Brenda F. Sawyer
  • Rickey Wilson
  • Brenda Bowman

One - Stop Early and Election Day Voting Hours

Camden County Board of Election Office 
117 NC HWY 343 N, Camden NC 27921
Phone: (252) 338-5530

Wednesday, September 18 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Friday, September 27 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, September 19 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday, September 30 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, September 20 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Tuesday, October 1 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday, September 23 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Wednesday, October 2 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, September 24 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Thursday, October 3 8:00 am to 3:00 pm
Wednesday, September 25 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Friday, October 4 8:00 am to 3:00 pm
Thursday, September 26 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Tuesday, October 8 6:30 am to 7:30 pm

 

Election Day Polling Places

  • Courthouse Precinct - Camden County Public Library, 104 Investor's Way, Camden, NC, 27921
  • Shiloh Precinct - South Camden Fire Department #11, 1061 NC Hwy 343 South, Shiloh, NC, 27974
  • South Mills Precinct - South Mills Ruritan Building, 400 Main Street, South Mills, NC, 27976

Notice of Election to be Held

 Sample Ballot

 

 

 

Director of Elections

Elaine Best Director of Elections 252‑338‑5530
Top