The Board of Elections conducts elections in Camden County. There is a 5-member Board that meets once a month and a Director that provides for the day-to-day administration of the office and conducts elections.

Office Hours

Monday through Friday
8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
& 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

News

  • Voters will not be required to show photo ID for the March 3, 2020 Primary Election.
    • In a December 31st order, a federal district court blocked North Carolina's voter photo ID requirement from taking effect. The injunction will remain in place until further order of the court.
    • This page will be updated when new information is available.

Important Dates

  • Friday, February 7, 2020: Deadline for voter registration/changes for March 3, 2020 Primary Elections.

Sample Ballots

 

Public Service Announcement

Board Members

  • William M. Sawyer, Chairman
  • Sue Hicks, Secretary
  • Brenda F. Sawyer
  • Rickey Wilson
  • Brenda Bowman

One - Stop Early and Election Day Voting Hours

Location:

Camden County Board of Election Office 
117 NC HWY 343 N, Camden NC 27921
Phone: (252) 338-5530

 March 3, 2020 Primary Election One-Stop Hours

Thursday February 13 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m
Friday February 14 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m
Monday February 17 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m
Tuesday February 18 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m
Wednesday February 19 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m
Thursday February 20 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m
Friday February 21 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m
Monday February 24 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m
Tuesday February 25  8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m
Wednesday February 26 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m
Thursday February 27 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m
Friday February 28 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m
Saturday  February 29 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m

Election Day Polling Places

  • Courthouse Precinct - Camden County Public Library, 104 Investor's Way, Camden, NC, 27921
  • Shiloh Precinct - South Camden Fire Department #11, 1061 NC Hwy 343 South, Shiloh, NC, 27974
  • South Mills Precinct - South Mills Ruritan Building, 400 Main Street, South Mills, NC, 27976

Notice of Election to be Held

Director of Elections

Elaine Best Director of Elections 252‑338‑5530
Top